THIRDS Volume Two, Books 4-6

Listening Length: 24:26:35

Welcome to the THIRDS Universe! THIRDS Volume Two includes the three following books:

Rise & Fall

After an attack by the Coalition, agent Dexter J. Daley swears to make Beck Hogan pay for what he’s done. But Dex’s plans for retribution are short-lived. With Ash still on leave, Sloane out of commission, and Destructive Delta in the Coalitions crosshairs, Lieutenant Sparks isn’t taking any chances. Dex’s team is pulled from the case, but Dex refuses to stand by while another team goes after Hogan. Sloane is all too familiar with the desire to retaliate, but some things are more important, like the man who’s pledged to stand beside him. As Dex starts down a dark path, it’s up to Sloane to show him what’s at stake.

Against the Grain

As the fiercest Defense Agent at the THIRDS, Ash Keeler is foul-mouthed and foul-tempered. But his hard-lined approach always yields results. Thanks to Ash’s skills and the help of his team, they finally put an end to the Coalition for good, though not before Ash makes a sacrifice to save teammate Cael Maddock. As a result, Ash’s secrets start to surface. As a Recon Agent for Destructive Delta, Cael Maddock has successfully maneuvered through the urban jungle that is New York City. Yet nothing he’s ever faced has been more of a challenge than the heart of Ash Keeler. Being in love isn’t the only danger he and Ash face as wounds reopen and new secrets emerge.

Catch a Tiger by the Tail

Calvin Summers and Ethan Hobbs have been best friends since childhood, but somewhere along the line, their friendship evolved into something more. Change is difficult for Ethan; most days he does well to deal with his selective mutism and social anxiety. Calvin’s confession adds a new struggle, one he fears might cost him their friendship. Between call-outs and life-threatening situations, Calvin and Ethan not only face traversing the challenges of their job, but also working toward a future as more than friends.

Narrator: Mark Westfield